Are you ready for Daylight Savings Time??

March 6, 2007 at 4:24 pm 2 comments

Ok, I’m off my normal topics, but this has been a big topic around here, so I thought a quick blog post was warranted.  But, I can’t do this without having a little fun.  First off, if you’re not sure if you should care, you should visit the DST Help and Support Center. 

Now, for the fun part.  It’s not often you get to blog your boss on NBC Nightly news.  It’s also not often I get to see my boss in a suit.  Here’s your chance.

Rich Kaplan is Vice President of Customer Service, Partners and Automation – you’ll see him briefly at the 2:30 second mark of this video. 

I’m giving you two choices.  See it here on Soapbox and here on YouTube

To loop back to social computing, I give you both options as here is a great place for you to comment on Soapbox and YouTube.  If you tried both for this, did you think one experience was better than the other?  If so, why?

Thanks,

sean

Technorati tags: , , , , , , ,

Entry filed under: Uncategorized.

Does your company support employee blogging? Microsoft MVP Summit just days away…

2 Comments Add your own

  • 1. Frank Roche  |  March 6, 2007 at 6:15 pm

    I tried out both versions. I guess YouTube is more familiar, but I think the quality of the Soapbox was higher. I liked the tabbed areas for comments.

    I’ve cut in an embedded video from Soapbox recently…worked great. I’ll need to check back more.

    Thanks for the DST links too. I’m going to link to you here…important info for HR…I wrote about it a couple of weeks ago, but it’s in a few days, so time to remind people again.

    Reply
  • 2. Sean  |  March 6, 2007 at 6:17 pm

    Thanks Frank, nice to get an independent assessment and great to have another reminder for everyone on this important topic!

    sean

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Feedburner feed

Subscribe to my feed

click here Subscribe with Bloglines

Favorite

Add to Technorati Favorites

Filter Blog by Date

March 2007
M T W T F S S
« Feb   Apr »
 1234
567891011
12131415161718
19202122232425
262728293031  

Flickr Photos

Who am I?

Quick Blog Stats

  • 48,114 Page Views

