Are you "Ning-ing"…

March 8, 2007 at 10:44 pm 1 comment

Well, I read lots of others posts on Ning and I still couldn’t figure out if I should care.  So, I decided to try it myself.  I like the social notion of being able to create your own tailored community, but stuffing it off in another garden didn’t seem too interesting to me (as opposed to so many other choices).  I created a Ning destination for community group therapy…I’m not sure why, or if you should care, or if I even care…but I think trying things out is important and if you weren’t curious, you wouldn’t be here at all.  More on this notion of curiosity in a few days…

 I also joined (albeit relatively randomly) two Ning communities regarding Web 2.0 (http://web2pointo.ning.com/ and http://webware.ning.com/).  They didn’t seem all that active and I didn’t see yet what I’d get there that I don’t already get from the network I’m connected to, but I’ve come to accept that at 37, I’m often too old to “get it” on some of these social networking sites right off.  So, toes in..perhaps you’ll join me in the experiment.  Or point out to me what I’m missing:)

Sean

Technorati tags: , , , , ,

Entry filed under: General Community Discussion.

Microsoft MVP Summit just days away… "Happy Birthday" Community Group Therapy…

1 Comment Add your own

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Feedburner feed

Subscribe to my feed

click here Subscribe with Bloglines

Favorite

Add to Technorati Favorites

Filter Blog by Date

March 2007
M T W T F S S
« Feb   Apr »
 1234
567891011
12131415161718
19202122232425
262728293031  

Flickr Photos

Who am I?

Quick Blog Stats

  • 48,114 Page Views

