Social networking to pass adult sites on the net!!

April 28, 2007 at 1:02 pm 2 comments

Well, I was going to blog on this a bit more thoroughly this weekend, but turns out someone has been tag drafting some of my delicious tags:)  Awesome!!  Props to Sue at Mobile Technologies in TAFE for a nice write up on the article that caught my eye this week in the Economist:  “Devices and Desires: Is lascivious online content, traditionally on top, losing its lustre?” 

I recommend reading Sue’s post, I thought it was interesting and enjoyed the added references she supplies. 

On the whole, it’s a moderately interesting analysis by the Economist, though they stop short of looking at how much of this trend may simply be a diversion from dedicated adult sites to “adult” sub-sites within many social networking properties (yes, ok, they address this a little regarding Second Life, but overall the article is a little thin)…

That said, I’m sure there is a line of reporters at the Economist hoping for the opportunity to further investigate these trends – brings a whole new perspective to “embedded journalism.”

Sean

del.icio.us tags: , , , ,
Entry filed under: Uncategorized.

Community interview posted… Photosynth on Live Labs…pretty friggin’ cool

2 Comments Add your own

  • 1. Sue Waters  |  April 28, 2007 at 6:29 pm

    Thanks for the nice write up on my post. I have actually expanded your definition of tag drafting beyond del.icio.us to include following in their RSS feeds (although reading my post I realise that I probably need to make that more obvious). I have a Romanian lecturer Grabriela Grosseck who is very good at this and is following me; which is remarkable because English is her second language. I also follow her back (very remarkable considering I speak no Romanian). Grabriela Grosseck keeps an eye on all my sites, especially my blog and delicious account.

    PS I would really love to do an interview with you on social networking for my podcast site.

    Reply
  • 2. SteveA  |  April 28, 2007 at 9:48 pm

    Well, sure, with stimulating people like you talking about social networking, of course it’s going up… šŸ˜›

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Feedburner feed

Subscribe to my feed

click here Subscribe with Bloglines

Favorite

Add to Technorati Favorites

Filter Blog by Date

April 2007
M T W T F S S
« Mar   May »
 1
2345678
9101112131415
16171819202122
23242526272829
30  

Flickr Photos

197

196

195

More Photos

Who am I?

Quick Blog Stats

  • 48,114 Page Views

