What books are in my computer bag right now??

June 10, 2007 at 12:13 pm 2 comments

I last reviewed Made to Stick…still my #1 recommended read for the year…but I’m reading two other books now I will need to comment on soon, I thought I’d mention them today.

1) Ambient Findability:  What we find changes who we become (Peter Morville)

Not quite done with this, but a very interesting book by one of the luminaries on information architecture.  It’s both on the edge of my areas of interest and right in the center…the content isn’t the problem, it’s whether it will ever be found. 

51OXJ6cJvwL__BO2,204,203,200_PIsitb-dp-500-arrow,TopRight,45,-64_OU01_AA240_SH20_

2) Citizen Marketers:  When People Are the Message (Ben McConnell / Jackie Huba)

I’m just getting rolling in this one, but from page one I can tell it’s right up my alley.  I’m particularly excited about this one as a mutual contact introduced me to the authors who I will meet face to face later this month.  Can’t wait!!

51N9ZR6BYVL__BO2,204,203,200_PIsitb-dp-500-arrow,TopRight,45,-64_OU01_AA240_SH20_

What are you reading??

sean

Entry filed under: Uncategorized.

The Trouble with Trolls Off topic…but those who have followed this blog since day 1 will get the relevance to me…

2 Comments Add your own

  • 1. Chuck Boyce  |  June 10, 2007 at 2:24 pm

    Cool. I’ll have to check these out. I’m reading Nassim Taleb’s “The Black Swan”, Thomas Friedman’s “The World is Flat” (finally getting around to it), and Lee Iacocca’s “Where Have All the Leaders Gone”.

    Nassim was on the Colbert Report not that long ago and he discussed the book

    Reply
  • 2. Dick Kusleika  |  June 11, 2007 at 6:05 am

    Founders at Work. I’m half way through and so far I recommend it. Some interviews are great, some less so. There are definitely some interesting insights into startups.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Feedburner feed

Subscribe to my feed

click here Subscribe with Bloglines

Favorite

Add to Technorati Favorites

Filter Blog by Date

June 2007
M T W T F S S
« May   Jul »
 123
45678910
11121314151617
18192021222324
252627282930  

Flickr Photos

Who am I?

Quick Blog Stats

  • 48,114 Page Views

