A guide for those that are new to this blog…

June 16, 2007 at 11:03 pm 3 comments

Over the last several weeks, average daily page views to this blog have increased about 30%…along with it, a number of new subscribers to my RSS Feed.  So, to my new readers…WELCOME and thanks for checking out this site.  I sincerely hope you find valuable things here to read.  For those who have stuck with me the last few months since I launched, a hearty thank you to you as well.  There’s no compliment like a bit of readership:)

As this site has grown, I’ve come to the conclusion it will soon need a re-design with a focus on findability of the “best” content.  But, that is still work for another day.  Given the arrival of more recent readers, I decided to post here a quick guide to the most frequently read content from the first ~120 days of this blog…as well as a few calls to action.

Quick links:

Why this blog started in the first place:  A Logical Beginning.

Convincing the unconverted on Communities:  The 5 part (to date) series!

Part 1: The Analogy

Part 2: Fear by Example

Part 3: The Data/Evidence Approach

Part 4: The Assumptive Close

Part 5: Is your baby ugly?

Business Case for Community topics:

Community Management topics:

Technology:

Podcasts on communities I’ve done:

#1:  Mobile Tech in TAFE

#2:  Buzz Marketing for Technology

#3:  Solshare interview

Calls to action:

 

Sean

del.icio.us tags: , , , ,
Entry filed under: Uncategorized.

Off topic…but those who have followed this blog since day 1 will get the relevance to me… A worthwhile example of corporate transparency: Dell…

3 Comments Add your own

  • 1. Chuck Boyce  |  June 17, 2007 at 6:36 am

    Hey Sean,

    Here’s a link to the interview that you granted us at the PASS Summit last winter. It was a freelance thing that Adam Machanic and I did for SSWUG.ORG. I’m a 4 week digital filmmaking workshop in Film School now (nyfa.edu) and I wince when I see my earlier film work (can you say overexposure), but I think this interview actually came out ok! Next time I interview on screen, it will rock much better!

    🙂

    http://www.sswug.org/sswugtv/seeshow.asp?sid=171

    Have a great day!

    Chuck
    ASKaSQLGURU.com

    Reply
  • 2. Sean ODriscoll  |  June 17, 2007 at 10:37 am

    Thanks Chuck!

    Reply
  • […] hope the people who I follow (Sean, Darren, Kathryn, Vicki, Kate, Jacinta, Stephen) that are using these applications are actually […]

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Feedburner feed

Subscribe to my feed

click here Subscribe with Bloglines

Favorite

Add to Technorati Favorites

Filter Blog by Date

June 2007
M T W T F S S
« May   Jul »
 123
45678910
11121314151617
18192021222324
252627282930  

Flickr Photos

Who am I?

Quick Blog Stats

  • 48,114 Page Views

