Email is so "yesterday"

September 19, 2007 at 1:27 pm 2 comments

I was setting my out of office today for an upcoming business trip and couldn’t resist…here’s what I entered (with a few edits in the blog for some privacy):

__________________________________________________________________________

Thank you for your mail. I’m out of office travelling on business Wednesday, Sept.  19th – Thursday, September 27th with very limited access to email.  Here are a few follow up options:

Old School:

– Contact my Admin, Jake Grey (xxxxx@microsoft.com or 425-704-xxxx) as he knows how to reach me.

– If urgent, you can try my cell phone, # below in autosig.

New Media:

– Reach me through my blog at www.communitygrouptherapy.com

– Track me down via Twitter at http://twitter.com/seanodmvp

– Post a message on my wall in Facebook at http://www.facebook.com/profile.php?id=745365643


Thanks
Sean

Sean O’Driscoll
General Manager, Community Support & MVP
Customer Support & Services
Microsoft Corporation
425-704-2483
425-443-xxxx(cell)

_____________________________________________________________________________

I know, I could have been more clever and more complete, but there are only so many hours in a day 🙂

Sean

del.icio.us tags: , ,

Entry filed under: Uncategorized.

A Blog Policy does not a Blog Strategy make… What’s Web 2.0? Again….

2 Comments Add your own

  • 1. Glyn Simpson  |  September 27, 2007 at 1:34 am

    You’re missing one thing here. Emails/Phone calls are private….

    Posting on your facebook or blog is not…..

    Reply
  • 2. Len Devanna  |  September 28, 2007 at 8:08 am

    What do they say – “plagiarism is best form of flattery”?

    Hope you don’t mind 😉

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Feedburner feed

Subscribe to my feed

click here Subscribe with Bloglines

Favorite

Add to Technorati Favorites

Filter Blog by Date

September 2007
M T W T F S S
« Aug   Oct »
 12
3456789
10111213141516
17181920212223
24252627282930

Flickr Photos

197

196

195

More Photos

Who am I?

Quick Blog Stats

  • 48,114 Page Views

